Beaded choker

I've not done any beading for a few weeks but I've recently come across this design for a necklace.

It is made using Tila beads, superduos, and seed beads (size 8, 11 & 15). The original pattern said using 39 tilas but this was far too long for my neck so I went with 30 and turned it into more of a choker.

I bought the blue Tilas from Frangipani beads last October because I liked the colour. I didn't have a clue what to do with them but I knew I'd use them for something! The gold superduos came from a bead seller on eBay which were bought for another project. The size 11s & size 15s came from Oak Tree Crafts (again for another project) and the brown size 8s were left over from my beaded cherry blossom.

If you are interested in making one yourself the pattern was free from Bead & Button magazine's online portal.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

