A positivity post

Hello everyone and welcome to my new blog!

I have to confess that in the last few years I’ve been really pre-occupied/unmotivated when it comes down to my writing. I’ve hardly written at all and my other blog over at the Motor Page has been sadly neglected because life has gotten in the way. No, I have let life get in the way!

Five years have now passed since I graduated and this November I will be 27. I went to university because I wanted to better myself, I wanted a better life than my parents had. Instead I have had several jobs which I have either disliked or tolerated and I am going through the motions making sure I am paying the bills. This is not what I had in mind and I am making a stand!

I am the master of my fate, I am the captain of my soul. – William Ernest Henley

3 thoughts on “A positivity post

Add yours

      1. “They are not long, the days of wine and roses: Out of a misty dream.
        Our path emerges for a while, then closes Within a dream.” – Ernest Dowson

        On that note my dear Amber, if I could merge my wisdom with yours, a bird would sing a delightful song that ‘sometimes all of our thoughts are misgiven’ in our trajectory through space and time. Never take anything too seriously and there is always a ‘rest’ that exists between the extremes. Moderation is but one of many modes of virtue that sets the soul free; to know and to be happy.

        Love & light,

        JY

        Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑